Political System          Unitary Constitutional Monarchy

Capital                         Oslo

Area                            385,155 km sq.

Population (2011)        4.8m

Currency                     Norwegian Krone (NOK)


The Kingdom of Norway is a Nordic unitary constitutional monarchy whose territory comprises the western portion of the Scandinavian Peninsula, Jan Mayen, and the Arctic archipelago of Svalbard and Bouvet Island. It is the second least densely populated country in Europe. The majority of the country shares a border to the east with Sweden; its northernmost region is bordered by Finland to the south and Russia to the east.

Norway is a unitary parliamentary democracy and constitutional monarchy, with King Harald V as its head of state and Jens Stoltenberg as its prime minister. Although having rejected European Union membership in two referenda, Norway maintains close ties with the union and its member and is a member of the European Economic Area, the WTO the OECD and is a part of Schengen Area.

Norway has extensive reserves of petroleum, natural gas, minerals, lumber, seafood, fresh water, and hydropower. On a per-capita basis, it is the world’s largest producer of oil and natural gas outside of the Middle East, and the petroleum industry accounts for around a quarter of the country’s gross domestic product. From 2001 to 2007, and then again in 2009 and 2010, Norway had the highest human development index ranking in the world.


We offer the following services in Norway for non-EU citizens:

  • Highly Skilled Work Visas /Resident Permit
  • Family Reunification
  • Intra-Company Transfer
  • Self Employed Persons Visa